First family meal with the extended family yesterday................ strangely (well until the end just before we all left) no one mentioned my aunt, although my uncle was there. It was good to see him, he seemed ok, but I can understand why my mum is concerned for him, he seemed subdued, quiet. Understandable, i guess. God knows how I'd feel if I lost my wife of 25+ years.
I could see my aunts body tomorrow. I dont think I will, there is a morbid part of me that feels that seeing a corpse is part of maturity, growing up. However seeing the corpse of someone so close is a little too much for me to bare.
Funeral on thursday. First one. i think "an experience" is going to be an understatement.
on other notes, (football/soccer notes) this made me laugh.............
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/n/newcastle_united/4405841.stm
So much for team spirit. Bowyer is a lucky man not to be sacked for such behaviour. The man I feel most sorry for is the newcastle manager. As if things arent hard enough for his team already its players have hit self distruct. Idiots.
Better news for the "Superblues"........ Chelsea (im a fairly avid fan if you cared) are 3 wins/9 points away from the premiership title. Although we do have two games against our biggest rivals in the future........... Man utd and Arsenal......... 7 games, 21 potential points. Only time will tell.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment